Video: Watch our Bill O'Brien 'Football Report' interview

Video: Watch our Bill O'Brien 'Football Report' interview

On Monday night’s “Football Report,” BTN analyst Howard Griffith sat down with Penn State coach Bill O’Brien to talk recruiting, team goals, NFL opportunities and spring ball. O’Brien on his name being mentioned for NFL positions this offseason: “I listened, but that’s about as far as it went.” Watch Griffith’s full interview with O’Brien here.

Here’s a terrific graphic on O’Brien’s impact on Penn State’s offense:

Bill O'Brien Effect

Our guys discuss O’Brien in this web-only segment:

And here’s a look back at Penn State’s results from Year 1 under O’Brien:

Day Date Opponent Time TV Result
Sat. Sep. 1 vs. Ohio 12:00 PM ET  ESPN L 14 – 24
Sat. Sep. 8 at Virginia 12:00 PM ET  ABC L 16 – 17
Sat. Sep. 15 vs. Navy 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 W 34 – 7
Sat. Sep. 22 vs. Temple 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 W 24 – 13
Sat. Sep. 29 at Illinois 12:00 PM ET  ESPN W 35 – 7
Sat. Oct. 6 vs. 24 Northwestern 12:00 PM ET  ESPN W 39 – 28
Sat. Oct. 20 at Iowa 8:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 38 – 14
Sat. Oct. 27 vs. 9 Ohio State 5:30 PM ET  ESPN L 23 – 35
Sat. Nov. 3 at Purdue 3:30 PM ET  ESPNU W 34 – 9
Sat. Nov. 10 at 18 Nebraska 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 L 23 – 32
Sat. Nov. 17 vs. Indiana 12:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 45 – 22
Sat. Nov. 24 vs. Wisconsin 3:30 PM ET  ESPN2 W 24 – 21
Advertisement

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
Today
7:00 PMNebraska at Michigan St.Watch
7:00 PMIndiana at PurdueWatch
8:00 PMOhio St. at MinnesotaWatch
8:00 PMMaryland at WisconsinWatch
8:00 PMRutgers at IllinoisWatch
Tomorrow
12:00 PMMaryland at NorthwesternWatch
1:00 PMRutgers at IowaWatch
1:00 PMIowa at Ohio St.Watch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.