Video: Watch our Bill O'Brien 'Football Report' interview

On Monday night’s “Football Report,” BTN analyst Howard Griffith sat down with Penn State coach Bill O’Brien to talk recruiting, team goals, NFL opportunities and spring ball. O’Brien on his name being mentioned for NFL positions this offseason: “I listened, but that’s about as far as it went.” Watch Griffith’s full interview with O’Brien here.

Here’s a terrific graphic on O’Brien’s impact on Penn State’s offense:

Bill O'Brien Effect

Our guys discuss O’Brien in this web-only segment:

And here’s a look back at Penn State’s results from Year 1 under O’Brien:

Day Date Opponent Time TV Result
Sat. Sep. 1 vs. Ohio 12:00 PM ET  ESPN L 14 – 24
Sat. Sep. 8 at Virginia 12:00 PM ET  ABC L 16 – 17
Sat. Sep. 15 vs. Navy 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 W 34 – 7
Sat. Sep. 22 vs. Temple 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 W 24 – 13
Sat. Sep. 29 at Illinois 12:00 PM ET  ESPN W 35 – 7
Sat. Oct. 6 vs. 24 Northwestern 12:00 PM ET  ESPN W 39 – 28
Sat. Oct. 20 at Iowa 8:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 38 – 14
Sat. Oct. 27 vs. 9 Ohio State 5:30 PM ET  ESPN L 23 – 35
Sat. Nov. 3 at Purdue 3:30 PM ET  ESPNU W 34 – 9
Sat. Nov. 10 at 18 Nebraska 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 L 23 – 32
Sat. Nov. 17 vs. Indiana 12:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 45 – 22
Sat. Nov. 24 vs. Wisconsin 3:30 PM ET  ESPN2 W 24 – 21

Find out more about:

Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here