Minnesota wins Big Ten Swimming & Diving title

The Minnesota women’s swimming and diving team won the Big Ten title Saturday night at the University of Iowa Recreation and Wellness Pool. Read the full women’s recap at GopherSports.com. Also, view the Championship Central page. BTN will re-air the championships at 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 25.

Final Women’s Team Results
1. Minnesota – 680.5
2. Indiana – 651
3. Ohio State – 560
4. Wisconsin – 411
5. Penn State – 379.5
6. Purdue – 285
7. Northwestern – 258
8. Michigan – 241
9. Iowa – 201
10. Illinois – 84
11. Nebraska – 82
12. Michigan State – 65

2012 Women’s Big Ten Individual Honors
Swimmer of the Championships: Allysa Vavra, Indiana
Diver of the Championships: Maggie Keefer, Minnesota
Freshman of the Year: Becky Stoughton, Iowa
Swimming Coach of the Year: Kelly Kremer, Minnesota
Diving Coach of the Year: Vince Panzano, Ohio State

2012 All-Big Ten Teams
First Team
Margaux Farrell, Indiana
Brittany Strumbel, Indiana
Allysa Vavra, Indiana
Lindsay Vrooman, Indiana
Jessica White, Indiana
Tess Behrens, Minnesota
Haley Spencer, Minnesota
Ashley Steenvoorden, Minnesota
Hannah Whitehead, Minnesota
Bianca Alvarez, Ohio State
Cheyenne Cousineau, Ohio State
Shannon Draves, Ohio State
Merritt Krawczyk, Penn State
Samantha Palser, Penn State
Mackenzie Powers, Penn State
Katherine Pulos, Penn State
Erin Thomas, Penn State
Paige Whitmire, Penn State
Ivy Martin, Wisconsin
Ruby Martin, Wisconsin
Laura Miller, Wisconsin
Amie Osten, Wisconsin
Rebecka Palm, Wisconsin
Rebecca Thompson, Wisconsin
Aja Van Hout, Wisconsin
Ashley Wanland, Wisconsin

Second Team
Brenna MacLean, Indiana
Justine Ress, Indiana
Caitlin Dauw, Michigan
Maggie Keefer, Minnesota
Jessica Plant, Minnesota
Tori Simenec, Minnesota
Lauren Weis, Minnesota
Felicitas Lenz, Northwestern
Jacline Brousseau, Ohio State
Phoebe Cater, Ohio State
Emily Creran, Ohio State
Megan Detro, Ohio State
Kelsey Moran, Ohio State
Angela Severn, Ohio State
Michelle Williams, Ohio State
Emily Fogle, Purdue
Rhiannon Sheets, Purdue
Monika Stitski, Wisconsin

Sportsmanship Award
Rachel Japp-Joyce, Illinois
Laura Head, Indiana
Abby Tuchscherer, Iowa
Linnea Johnson, Michigan
Morgan Piasecki, Michigan State
Annalise Colton, Minnesota
Ashley Reiter, Nebraska
Shelby Johnson, Northwestern
Kristyn Fulcher, Ohio State
Kristen Rodman, Penn State
Carly Marshall, Purdue
Ashley Wanland, Wisconsin


Your Opinion?
Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here