, May 26, 2019

The seventh-seeded Ohio State baseball team won the 2019 Big Ten Tournament title after posting a 3-1 win over fifth-seeded Nebraska in the championship game Sunday at TD Ameritrade Park. The Buckeyes became the lowest seed to ever win the tournament.

Brady Cherry paced the Buckeyes going with three hits on four at bats, while Nick Erwin, Conner Pohl and Cherry had an RBI apiece. The Buckeyes claimed their 10th Big Ten Tournament title and their first since 2016.

Ohio State improves to 35-25 on the season and earns the conference?s automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The NCAA Selection Show will air at noon ET Monday on ESPNU.

Ohio State?s Andrew Magno was named the tournament?s Most Outstanding Player.

Below is the 2019 Big Ten Baseball All-Tournament Team:

All-Tournament Team
P - Seth Lonsway, Ohio State
P - Andrew Magno, Ohio State
P - Griffan Smith, Ohio State
C - Dillon Dingler, Ohio State
1B - Maxwell Costes, Maryland
2B - Ako Thomas, Michigan
3B - Angelo Altavilla, Nebraska
SS - Spencer Schwellenbach, Nebraska
OF - Brady Cherry, Ohio State
OF - Dominic Canzone, Ohio State
OF - Jesse Franklin, Michigan
DH - Jordan Nwogu, Michigan

Most Outstanding Player: Andrew Magno, Ohio State