BTN Communications, July 20, 2017


BTN and BTN2Go will provide more than 14 hours of live coverage at Big Ten Football Media Days in 2017. Coverage will include the press conferences of all 14 Big Ten head football coaches, as well as remarks by Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany.

From 1 p.m. ET through 3 p.m. ET on Monday, July 24, BTN will televise remarks from Paul Chryst (Wisconsin), Tom Allen (Indiana), Lovie Smith (Illinois), Mark Dantonio (Michigan State), DJ Durkin (Maryland), Kirk Ferentz (Iowa) and Urban Meyer (Ohio State). Immediately afterward, from 3 p.m. ET - 7 p.m. ET, the coaches and their students will visit the BTN set at Media Days for BTN Live, alongside Dave Revsine, Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith.

Press conference coverage resumes at 9 a.m. ET on Tuesday, July 25, as P.J. Fleck (Minnesota), Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern), James Franklin (Penn State), Jeff Brohm (Purdue), Mike Riley (Nebraska), Chris Ash (Rutgers) and Jim Harbaugh (Michigan) address the media. Commissioner Delany will follow the coaches and speak at 11:15 a.m. ET.

BTN Live will return on Tuesday, once again providing live coverage of the coaches and their students visiting the set from 3 p.m. - 7 p.m. ET. Rick Pizzo and Glen Mason will anchor the press conference coverage from the BTN Studio on both Monday and Tuesday.

On Wednesday, July 26, BTN will air the Kickoff Luncheon Special at 8 p.m. ET with each head coach discussing the upcoming season. Purdue quarterback David Blough, the Big Ten Conference Leader in touchdown passes and passing yards per game in 2016, will speak on behalf of the players in attendance.

BTN also will continue to offer an array of studio coverage throughout the season, with BTN Live and B1G Football and Beyond airing nightly Monday through Friday. The Journey: Big Ten Football returns this October.

All press conferences can also be streamed via the web, smartphones, tablets and connected devices on BTN2Go, BTN?s digital extension.