NCAA releases future championships site selections

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

NCAA releases future championships site selections

The NCAA announced future championships sites through 2022 on Tuesday afternoon.

Some of the highlights:

  • Minneapolis (Target Center) and Omaha (CenturyLink Center) will play home to the 2018 and 2020 Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship, respectively.
  • US Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, the new home of the Minnesota Vikings, will host the 2020 Division I Wrestling Championships, marking the first time the even was held in a football stadium since 1997.
  • The new Little Caesars Arena in Detroit will host the 2020 Men’s Frozen Four and the 2022 Division I Wrestling Championships.
  • Previously announced, Minneapolis (2019) and Indianapolis (2021) are home to future men’s Final Fours.

View all of the sites in the link in the tweet below.