, March 19, 2017

Michigan earned the 2017 Big Ten Women's Gymnastics Championships title on Saturday, securing its 23rd overall and fourth consecutive title. The Wolverines tallied 197.300 points en route to the team title, followed by Illinois (196.875).

Iowa finished in third with 196.725 points, Nebraska placed fourth with 196.475, Ohio State earned fifth with 195.525, while Michigan State and Penn State rounded out the top six with 195.200 apiece.

Michigan?s Nicole Artz earned the all-around title with a 39.500, followed in second by teammate Olivia Karas with a 39.450 and Illinois? Lizzy LeDuc in third with a 39.425. Michigan?s Emma McLean won the vault title with a score 9.975, earning the highest score on an individual event in the meet. Illinois? Mary Jane Horth recorded a 9.925 to win on bars, while Illinois? LeDuc, Iowa?s Mollie Drenth and Michigan?s Talia Chiarelli each tallied a 9.925 on beam to share the event title. Michigan?s Karas took home the floor title with a 9.925 for the Wolverines.

The conference's Sportsmanship Award honorees can be found below.

Gymnast of the Year: Nicole Artz, Michigan
Freshman of the Year: Taylor Houchin, Nebraska
Coach of the Year: Larissa Libby, Iowa

Bridget Hodan, Illinois
Mary Jane Horth, Illinois
Lizzy LeDuc, Illinois
Mollie Drenth, Iowa
Angel Metcalf, Iowa
Lanie Snyder, Iowa
Nicole Artz, Michigan
Talia Chiarelli, Michigan
Olivia Karas, Michigan
Emma McLean, Michigan
Nicola Deans, Michigan State
Kira Frederick, Michigan State
Elena Lagoski, Michigan State
Hailee Westney, Michigan State
Ciara Gardner, Minnesota
Hannah Hitchcock, Minnesota
Paige Williams, Minnesota
Sienna Crouse, Nebraska
Taylor Houchin, Nebraska
Jennie Laeng, Nebraska
Alexis Mattern, Ohio State
Sabrina Garcia, Penn State
Briannah Tsang, Penn State
Claire Jones, Rutgers
Makenzey Shank, Rutgers

Jordyn Givens, Illinois
Nicole Chow, Iowa
Sarah Faller, Maryland
Emma McLean, Michigan
Molly Hoerner-O?Malley, Michigan State
Kaitlin Rahon, Minnesota
Catelyn Orel, Nebraska
Jaine VanPutten, Ohio State
Nicole Medvitz, Penn State
Libby Groden, Rutgers