, March 5, 2017

Ohio State won the 2017 Big Ten Wrestling Championships title on Sunday with a team score of 139.5. The Buckeyes claimed their fourth Big Ten Championship and second in the last three years. Ohio State claimed four individual titles from Nathan Tomasello (133), Bo Jordan (174), Kollin Moore (197) and Kyle Snyder (285).

[ MORE: Watch 2017 Big Ten Wrestling Championships highlights, interviews ]

Penn State finished in second place with 130 points, followed by third-place Iowa with 112.5. Nebraska finished in fourth place with 102.5 points and Minnesota rounded out the top five with 93 team points.

Penn State?s Jason Nolf was named the Big Ten Wrestler of the Year, while teammate Zain Retherford earned Outstanding Wrestler of the Championships honors. Ohio State?s Tom Ryan was named Big Ten Coach of the Year and the Buckeyes? Moore was named Big Ten Freshman of the Year.

Iowa?s Thomas Gilman won the 125-pound title. Gilman, the No. 1 seed, earned a 4-0 victory over No. 3 Tim Lambert of Nebraska for his first title. At 133 pounds, No. 1 Tomasello of Ohio State posted a 5-4 win over third-seeded Cory Clark of Iowa to win his third Big Ten Championship.

Top-seed Anthony Ashnault earned his second-straight Big Ten title after defeating seventh-seeded Javier Gasca III of Michigan State with a 15-2 major decision to claim the 141-pound title. The 149-pound crown went to No. 1 Retherford of Penn State, who earned a 16-1 technical fall over Ohio State?s Micah Jordan, a No. 3 seed, en route to his second-straight Big Ten title.

At 157 pounds, No. 1 seed Nolf of Penn State claimed the win over second-seeded Michael Kemerer of Iowa with an 8-2 decision to earn his first title. Illinois? Isaiah Martinez, the top-seeded 165-pound wrestler, posted a 10-4 decision over Michigan?s Logan Massa to win his third-consecutive conference title.

Top-seeded Bo Jordan of Ohio State claimed his first Big Ten title, winning the 174-pound championship with a 6-4 sudden victory decision over No. 2 Mark Hall of Penn State. At 184 pounds, Iowa?s Sam Brooks, a No. 2 seed, claimed a 12-2 major decision over No. 4 Myles Martin of Ohio State, earning his second-straight Big Ten title.

Second-seeded Moore of Ohio State won the 197-pound title, earning a 15-11 decision over No. 1 Brett Pfarr of Minnesota. Rounding out the group of individual Big Ten Champions was No. 1 Kyle Snyder of Ohio State, who claimed an 8-5 decision over second-seeded Connor Medbery of Wisconsin. This was Snyder?s second-straight conference title and with the victory, Snyder becomes the first Olympic Gold Medalist to subsequently win a conference title in NCAA wrestling history.

Wrestler of the Year: Jason Nolf, Penn State
Freshman of the Year: Kollin Moore, Ohio State
Coach of the Year: Tom Ryan, Ohio State
Outstanding Wrestler of the Championships: Zain Retherford, Penn State

Isaiah Martinez, Illinois
Sammy Brooks, Iowa
Thomas Gilman, Iowa
Bo Jordan, Ohio State
Kollin Moore, Ohio State
Kyle Snyder, Ohio State
Nathan Tomasello, Ohio State
Jason Nolf, Penn State
Zain Retherford, Penn State
Anthony Ashnault, Rutgers