, February 25, 2017

Indiana captured the 2017 Big Ten Men?s Swimming & Diving Championship on Saturday night at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion on the campus of Ohio State University. The Hoosiers claimed eight individual titles and four relay crowns en route to the 25th Big Ten Championship in program history and first since 2006.

Indiana compiled 1,504 points throughout the four-day event. Michigan and Ohio State tied for second after collecting 1,382 points. Minnesota finished fourth with 879 points, while Wisconsin recorded 763 points to finish fifth.

The Hoosiers took home Big Ten titles in the 200-yard backstroke, 200-yard butterfly, 100-yard freestyle, 200-yard freestyle, 100-yard breaststroke, one-meter diving, 200-yard individual medley, three-meter diving, 200-yard medley relay, 400-yard medley relay, 400- yard freestyle relay and the 800-yard freestyle relay.

Big Ten Swimmer and Diver of the Year and Swimming and Diving Coach of the Year will be announced following the NCAA Championships.

BTN will air tape-delayed coverage of the Big Ten Men?s Swimming and Diving Championships at 10:30 a.m. ET Sunday.

1. Indiana 1504
T-2. Michigan 1382
T-2. Ohio State 1382
4. Minnesota 879
5. Wisconsin 763
6. Purdue 721.5
7. Penn State 554.5
8. Iowa 424
9. Northwestern 349
10. Michigan State 273

Marwan El Kamash, Indiana
Ian Finnerty, Indiana
Robert Glover, Indiana
Michael Hixon, Indiana
Ali Khalafalla, Indiana
Vini Lanza, Indiana
Blake Pieroni, Indiana
Mohamed Samy, Indiana
Anze Tavcar, Indiana
Felix Auboeck, Michigan
Paul Powers, Michigan
Charlie Swanson, Michigan
Mossimo Chavez, Ohio State
Joshua Fleagle, Ohio State
Matt McHugh, Ohio State
Thomas Trace, Ohio State
Shane Ryan, Penn State
Marat Amaltdinov, Purdue
Steele Johnson, Purdue

Christopher Klein, Michigan
Jacob Montaque, Michigan
Tristan Sanders, Michigan
Vincent Tafuto, Michigan
Jakub Maly, Minnesota
Jordan Wilimovsky, Northwestern
Jack Barone, Ohio State
Noah Lense, Ohio State
Andrew Loy, Ohio State
Colin Zeng, Ohio State
Cannon Clifton, Wisconsin
Matthew Hutchins, Wisconsin
Brett Pinfold, Wisconsin
Ryan Stack, Wisconsin