Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, February 7, 2016

The latest class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame was released Saturday night, the eve of Super Bowl 50, and two of the eight inductees are Big Ten personalities.

[ MORE: Get all of our latest Big Ten pros coverage ]

Former Minnesota quarterback Tony Dungy, who played and coached in the NFL, and ex-Ohio State offensive lineman Orlando Pace, the No. 1 pick in the 1997 NFL Draft and the inventor of the pancake block, were selected for enshrinement along with a group headlined by Brett Favre and Marvin Harrison.

Dungy led the Indianapolis Colts to the Super Bowl XLI, its second NFL championship, and compiled a 139-69 overall record in 13 seasons, split between Colts and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Pace, a three-time All-Pro and member of the 2000s NFL All-Decade Team, helped the St. Louis Rams claim Super Bowl XXXIV.

Dungy and Pace will be enshrined on Saturday, Aug. 6 in Canton, Ohio.