Sean Merriman, web editor, February 22, 2014

Minnesota claimed its third consecutive Big Ten Women?s Swimming & Diving Championship Saturday night, dominating the four-day meet. The Gophers finished with a score of 760 points while Indiana was a strong second with 649 points. Penn State was third with 484 points and Ohio State was fourth with 374.

The Gophers relied on great depth and posted at least one finalist in every event to rack up their sixth overall team title, which ranks second overall behind Michigan?s 14. Wisconsin?s Ivy Martin was named the Big Ten Swimmer of the Championships after winning the 50 and 100 freestyles, breaking conference records in both events while Purdue?s Casey Matthews and Minnesota?s Maggie Keefer split the Diver of the Championships honor.

[ MORE: Get all the results at the Championship Central page ]

Read full recap.

Final Team Standings
1. Minnesota 760
2. Indiana 649
3. Penn State 484
4. Ohio State 374
5. Michigan 361
6. Wisconsin 338
7. Purdue 334
8. Iowa 199
9. Nebraska 145
10. Northwestern 110
11. Michigan State 87
12. Illinois 79

2014 Big Ten Swimming and Diving Awards
Diver of the Championships: Maggie Keefer, Minnesota (tie); Casey Matthews, Purdue (tie)
Diving Coach of the Year: Adam Soldati, Purdue
Freshman of the Year: Gia Dalesandro, Indiana
Swimmer of the Championships: Ivy Martin, Wisconsin
Swimming Coach of the Year: Kelly Kremer, Minnesota

2014 First Team All-Big Ten
Gia Dalesandro, Indiana
Kaitlyn Flederbach, Indiana
Bronwyn Pasloski, Indiana
Brooklynn Snodgrass, Indiana
Lindsay Vrooman, Indiana
Courtney Beidler, Michigan
Kiera Janzen, Minnesota
Maggie Keefer, Minnesota
Sarah McCrady, Minnesota
Jessica Plant, Minnesota
Tori Simenec, Minnesota
Kierra Smith, Minnesota
Lauren Votava, Minnesota
Ashley Vance, Ohio State
Alyson Ackman, Penn State
Mackenzie Powers, Penn State
Casey Matthews, Purdue
Chase Kinney, Wisconsin
Ivy Martin, Wisconsin
Rebecka Palm, Wisconsin
Emma Paulson, Wisconsin
Aja Van Hout, Wisconsin

2014 Second Team All-Big Ten
Alexandria Day, Indiana
Kate Hillman, Indiana
Haley Lips, Indiana
Cynthia Pammett, Indiana
Marni Oldershaw, Michigan
Tess Behrens, Minnesota
Erin Caflisch, Minnesota
Samantha Harding, Minnesota
Rebecca Weiland, Minnesota
Blake Zeiger, Minnesota
Carolyn Fittin, Penn State
Melissa Rodriguez, Penn State
Kathryn Rowe, Penn State
Anna Meinholz, Wisconsin
Anne Tamblyn, Wisconsin