BTN Communications, December 2, 2013

Now that the turkey has been eaten, the holiday shopping is now complete - for some of us - and the Big Ten football regular season has officially concluded, sit back and relax with BTN this week as we prepare for the 2013 Big Ten Football Championship Game on Saturday.


To kick off the excitement, BTN will air the All-Conference Selection Special live tonight at 5 PM ET. Dave Revsine will host the show, alongside analysts Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith. Select award winners will be interviewed during the 60-minute program.

The show will reveal the All-Big Ten teams as selected by both the coaches and the media. Ten individual position trophies will be unveiled during the show, including the Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year, Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year, Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year, Kwalick-Clark Tight End of the Year, Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year, Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year, Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year, Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year, Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year and Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year.

The conference?s top offensive, defensive, coach and freshman awards will be announced at 6 PM ET Tuesday, on #BTNLive. Included are the Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year, Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year, Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year (coaches vote), Dave McClain Coach of the Year (media vote) and Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year.

New BWW set (2)

On Friday, Elizabeth, Derek and I will head down to Indy for the big game between Michigan State (Yippee!) and Ohio State. We will check out the Big Ten Fan Fest at the Indianapolis Convention Center, attend the official team press conferences on Friday and of course catch all the action at Lucas Oil Stadium on Saturday night.

BTN?s PR department is not traveling alone. The network will provide extensive coverage of the Championship game all weekend long.

Leading up to the action, BTN will air the Big Ten Football Championship team press conferences Friday from 3:30-4:30 PM ET. Later, #BTNLive, with Dave Revsine, Gerry DiNardo, Howard Griffith and Glen Mason, will air live from the Big Ten Fan Fest at 6 PM ET. Also, Mike Hall will host BTN?s Big Ten Football Report Championship Preview at 7 PM ET with Brandon Williams, Jim Miller and Stanley Jackson.

Game day coverage begins live from Fan Fest with Revsine, DiNardo, Griffith and Mason on #BTNLive at 11 AM ET. The same four return just hours before kickoff from Lucas Oil Stadium with the Big Ten Championship Pregame Show at 6:30 PM ET. They?ll also have extensive analysis, highlights and on-field interviews on the Big Ten Football Championship Postgame Show, airing approximately at 11:45 PM ET Saturday night.


On Sunday, BTN will present the Big Ten Bowl Selection Special at 9 PM ET. Revsine will host the show alongside DiNardo and Griffith as they preview each Big Ten bowl matchup and discuss key post-season factors. Select coaches also will be interviewed during the 60-minute program, which airs live from the Chicago studio.

See you in Indy!