Tom Dienhart, Senior Writer, December 13, 2012

The NCAA is celebrating 75 years of March Madness by naming the top 75 all-time March Madness players, 25 all-time March Madness teams and 35 all-time Madness Moments. The Big Ten is well-represented. And yes, there is a fan vote component coming soon.

Players like Ohio State?s Jerry Lucas and Indiana?s Scott May, among others, are honored. The 1959-60 Ohio State, 1975-76 Indiana, 1978-79 Michigan State teams also are honored. That Spartans team was coached by the legendary Jud Heathcote (see the video in this post). Also, the Hoosiers? unbeaten run in 1975-76 and the Bird-Magic battle in 1978-79 are mentioned as two memorable March Madness moments. Check it all out.

Anyone missing? Sound off in the comments below.

[RELATED: You can watch past NCAA tournament games at ]

According to the story, starting in early January at, fans can vote to help determine the top 15 All-Time March Madness Players, the single best All-Time March Madness Team, and the single best All-Time March Madness Moment in NCAA tournament history.

About Tom Dienhart senior writer Tom Dienhart is a veteran sports journalist who covers Big Ten football and men's basketball for and BTN TV. Find him on Twitter and Facebook, read all of his work at, and subscribe to his posts via RSS. Also, send questions to his weekly mailbag using the form below and read all of his previous answers in his reader mailbag section.

And if you want to leave a comment on this post, use the box below. All comments need to be approved by a moderator.