Menu Search

BTN Big 10K: Sign up for our 2019 race in Chicago

Latest BTN Videos

Latest BTN Video News

Michigan tops Texas Tech, 5-3, in College World Series opener

The Michigan baseball team used early offense and solid pitching performances from starter Karl Kauffmann and Jeff Criswell to defeat No. 8 Texas Tech, 5-3, on Saturday afternoon in the opening game of the NCAA College World Series at TD Ameritrade Park.

View the matchups for the 2019 Gavitt Games

The matchups for the 2019 Gavitt Games were released Wednesday afternoon, and the fifth year of the series between the Big Ten and BIG EAST will be played November 11-14. It all starts with DePaul at Iowa on Monday, Nov. 11, with at least two games a night Tuesday-Thursday.

Five Big Ten teams make 2019 NCAA Baseball Tournament

The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced the field of 64 on Monday, with five Big Ten teams selected. Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Nebraska earned at-large berths, while Ohio State claimed the conference’s automatic bid after winning the Big Ten Tournament title on Sunday.

Ohio State makes history, claims 2019 Big Ten Baseball Tournament

The seventh-seeded Ohio State baseball team won the 2019 Big Ten Tournament title after posting a 3-1 win over fifth-seeded Nebraska in the championship game Sunday at TD Ameritrade Park. The Buckeyes became the lowest seed to ever win the tournament.

Check out the 2019 All-Big Ten Baseball Team

The Big Ten, on Tuesday, announced the 2019 All-Big Ten Baseball teams, as selected by the conference coaches. The complete list of All-Big Ten teams and award winners can be found inside.

Indiana claims outright Big Ten baseball championship

The Indiana baseball team won the outright Big Ten Championship following its 13-3 win over Rutgers on Saturday. The Hoosiers, who also earned the top seed in next week’s Big Ten Tournament, secured their seventh conference title in program history and first since 2014.