Menu Search

Get BTN2Go: Download BTN's free video app today.

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
3:00 PMMichigan at RutgersWatch
3:00 PMMichigan St. at RutgersWatch
4:30 PMMichigan St. at NorthwesternWatch
6:00 PMIowa at Ohio St.Watch
6:00 PMSt. Louis at PurdueWatch
6:00 PMIndiana at MichiganWatch
6:05 PMMaryland at IndianaWatch
7:00 PMPurdue at MinnesotaWatch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.

Latest Videos Latest Track & Field News Penn State
Nittany Lions


Big Ten announces Outstanding Sportsmanship Award winners

The Big Ten announced on Wednesday the 28 honorees named Outstanding Sportsmanship Award winners for the 2014-15 academic year. These standouts were chosen from a group of more than 350 students honored throughout the academic year who had displayed positive sportsmanship. One member of each varsity sports team on every campus was chosen by his or her institution as a Sportsmanship Award honoree, and two Outstanding Sportsmanship Award winners were then selected from each institution. All of the Sportsmanship Award winners have distinguished themselves through sportsmanship and ethical behavior. In addition, these honorees must be in good academic standing and

Video: Bunch, Taylor win Big Ten Athletes of the Year

BTN unveiled the Big Ten Athlete of the Year for the men and women on Monday night’s “This Week in the Big Ten.” Penn State’s four-time NCAA champion David Taylor claimed the men’s honor and Purdue’s Dani Bunch took home the women’s hardware. Watch our interview with Taylor here and see Bunch’s in this post.

UW men, Penn State women defend B1G track & field titles

There were familiar teams at the top of the Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships on Sunday, as the Wisconsin men and Penn State women defended their 2013 crowns. For the Wisconsin men, it’s three titles in a row and 26 overall. BTN will air tape-delay coverage of the championships at 6 p.m. ET on Sunday, May 25. WISCONSIN MEN TAKE THIRD STRAIGHT B1G TITLE Wisconsin claimed the 2014 Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships on Sunday at Rankin Track & Field in West Lafayette, Ind. The Badgers posted three individual crowns en route to their third straight

Wisconsin men, Penn State women win Big Ten indoor titles

The Wisconsin men and Penn State women claimed Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships on Saturday in Geneva, Ohio. For the Badgers, the title marks their second consecutive and 25th overall; for the Nittany Lions, it marks their third overall. Read more in this post. [ MORE: View the 2014 Big Ten Track & Field Championships Central ] Wisconsin men win second straight Big Ten crown Wisconsin took home the 2014 Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships on Saturday at the SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio. The Badgers posted four individual crowns en route to their second straight

Register now for 3rd Annual BTN Big 10K

CHICAGO –Registration opens at 10 AM today for the BTN Big 10K, the summer race that turns the Chicago lakefront into a Big Ten Tailgate Party. The nationally televised 10K and 5K races return to Soldier Field on Saturday, July 26. Special Olympics Chicago is the race’s charity partner for the second straight year. New this year, Chicago’s World Famous Garrett Popcorn Shops® is offering a certificate for a One Gallon Tin of the Chicago Mix to each of the first 1,500 runners who sign up for the race. Last year, a record-breaking 13,000 runners participated from 43 states and

Nebraska men, Penn State women take Big Ten T&F titles

The Nebraska men took home the 2013 Big Ten Outdoor Track and Field Championships title on Sunday at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium in Columbus, Ohio. One individual champion, a relay victory and five second-place finishes led Nebraska to its first Big Ten outdoor title. The Huskers tallied 131.5 points over the three-day event, followed by Minnesota with 93 points to finish second. Wisconsin came in third with 86.5 points, followed by Illinois (86) and Iowa (85) to round out the top five. BTN will air tape-delay coverage of the Big Ten Outdoor Track and Field Championships at 1 p.m. ET on

Your All-Big Ten outdoor track & field teams

The Big Ten Conference office announced on Tuesday the 2012 All-Big Ten men’s and women’s outdoor track and field teams and individual award winners. See all of the teams and superlative winners in this post. WOMEN Track Athlete of the Year: Christina Manning, Ohio State Field Athlete of the Year: Alexis Thomas, Ohio State Track Athlete of the Championships: Ashley Spencer, Illinois Field Athlete of the Championships: Alexis Thomas, Ohio State Freshman of the Year: Ashley Spencer, Illinois Coach of the Year: Karen Dennis, Ohio State FIRST TEAM Ryisha Boyd, Illinois Latoya Griffith, Illinois Ashley Kelly, Illinois Stephanie Richartz, Illinois

OSU women, UW men win B1G outdoor track titles

The Ohio State women and Wisconsin men won Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships on Sunday afternoon at Dan McClimon Memorial Track/Soccer Complex in Madison, Wis. View the Championships Central page, see all the results and find the final standings in this post. WOMEN’S FINAL STANDINGS 1. Ohio State 117 2. Illinois 110 2. Nebraska 110 4. Penn State 87 5. Wisconsin 78 6. Michigan State 72 7. Michigan 67 8. Iowa 53 9. Minnesota 45 10. Indiana 40 10. Purdue 40 MEN’S FINAL STANDINGS 1. Wisconsin 121 2. Nebraska 115.50 3. Indiana 115 4. Ohio State 86 5.