See which stars are attending 2018 Big Ten Men's Basketball Media Day

Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports

See which stars are attending 2018 Big Ten Men's Basketball Media Day

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced the 36 men’s basketball standouts, including 18 seniors, tentatively scheduled to attend Big Ten Men’s Basketball Media Day on Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018, at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Rosemont, Ill.

The list of students scheduled to attend features 17 returning All-Big Ten selections from the 2017-18 season, including first-team All-Big Ten honorees James Palmer Jr. of Nebraska, Carsen Edwards of Purdue, Ethan Happ of Wisconsin along with second-team selections Juwan Morgan of Indiana and Jordan Murphy of Minnesota.

Additional 2017-18 All-Big Ten selections making the trip to Chicago include: Illinois’ Trent Frazier, Iowa’s Jordan Bohannon and Tyler Cook, Maryland’s Anthony Cowan Jr., Michigan State’s Nick Ward and Cassius Winston, Nebraska’s Isaac Copeland Jr., Northwestern’s Dererk Pardon and Penn State’s Lamar Stevens. Three members of the 2017-18 All-Freshman team will be represented: Frazier, Maryland’s Bruno Fernando and Wisconsin’s Brad Davison. All-Defensive Team selections from 2017-18 include Cowan and Penn State’s Josh Reaves. Six attendees earned 2017-18 Academic All-Big Ten honors: Illinois’ Aaron Jordan, Indiana’s Zach McRoberts, Iowa’s Nicholas Baer, Michigan’s Charles Matthews, Northwestern’s Vic Law and Purdue’s Grady Eifert. All 14 conference coaches will also be in attendance.

The 2018-19 Big Ten men’s basketball season will commence on Tuesday, Nov. 6. Conference play will begin on Friday, Nov. 30. The 2018 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament will be held at the United Center in Chicago from March 13-17.


Trent Frazier, So., G
Aaron Jordan, Sr., G

Zach McRoberts, Sr., G
Juwan Morgan, Sr., F

Nicholas Baer, Sr., F
Jordan Bohannon, Jr., G
Tyler Cook, Jr., F
Isaiah Moss, Jr., G

Anthony Cowan Jr., Jr., G
Bruno Fernando, So., F

Charles Matthews, Sr., G
Zavier Simpson, Jr., G

Michigan State
Joshua Langford, Jr., G
Matt McQuaid, Sr., G
Nick Ward, Jr., F
Cassius Winston, Jr., G

Jordan Murphy, Sr., F
Dupree McBrayer, Sr., G

Isaac Copeland Jr., Sr., F
James Palmer Jr., Sr., G
Isaiah Roby, Jr., F
Glynn Watson Jr., Sr., G

Vic Law, Sr., F
Dererk Pardon, Sr., C

Ohio State
C.J. Jackson, Sr., G
Andre Wesson, Jr., F

Penn State
Josh Reaves, Sr., G
Lamar Stevens, Jr., F

Ryan Cline, Sr., G
Carsen Edwards, Jr., G
Grady Eifert, Sr., F

Geo Baker, So., G
Shaquille Doorson, Gr., C
Eugene Omoruyi, Jr., F

Brad Davison, So., G
Ethan Happ, Sr., F


BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
10:00 AMB1G Indoor Track & Field Championships Day 2Watch
11:00 AMB1G Championships - Swimming PrelimsWatch
12:00 PMBucknell at Ohio St.Watch
2:00 PMStanford at NebraskaWatch
4:00 PMOhio St. at WisconsinWatch
7:00 PMWisconsin at Penn St.Watch
1:00 PMSIUE at WisconsinWatch
2:00 PMChattanooga at IndianaWatch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.