Big Ten releases 35 student-athletes to attend 2017 men's basketball media day

Big Ten releases 35 student-athletes to attend 2017 men's basketball media day

The Big Ten Conference announced on Wednesday the 35 men’s basketball standouts, including 20 seniors, tentatively scheduled to attend Big Ten Men’s Basketball Media Day on Thursday, Oct. 19 at Madison Square Garden in New York City.

The list of students scheduled to attend features 16 returning All-Big Ten selections from the 2016-17 season, including first-team All-Big Ten honorees Nate Mason of Minnesota and Ethan Happ of Wisconsin. Individual award winners from the 2016-17 campaign include Iowa’s Nicholas Baer, the Big Ten Sixth Man of the Year, Michigan State’s Miles Bridges, the reigning Freshman of the Year, and Minnesota’s Reggie Lynch, who claimed Defensive Player of the Year honors.

View the full list of representatives below.

Leron Black, Jr., F
Michael Finke, Jr., F

Collin Hartman, Sr., F
Robert Johnson, Sr., G
Josh Newkirk, Sr., G

Nicholas Baer, Jr., F
Jordan Bohannon, So., G
Tyler Cook, So., F
Dom Uhl, Sr., F

Anthony Cowan, So., G
Kevin Huerter, So., G

Muhammad-Ali Abdur-Rahkman, Sr., G
Duncan Robinson, Sr., F
Moritz Wagner, Jr., F

Miles Bridges, So., F
Tum Tum Nairn, Sr., G

Reggie Lynch, Sr., C
Nate Mason, Sr., G

Evan Taylor, Sr., G
Glynn Watson Jr., Jr., G

Scottie Lindsey, Sr., G/F
Bryant McIntosh, Sr., G

Jae’Sean Tate, Sr., F
Kam Williams, Sr., G

Tony Carr, So., G
Lamar Stevens, So., F

Vincent Edwards, Sr., F
Isaac Haas, Sr., C
Dakota Mathias, Sr., G
P.J. Thompson, Sr., G

Deshawn Freeman, Sr., F
Corey Sanders, Jr., G
Mike Williams, Sr., G

Ethan Happ, Jr., F
D’Mitrik Trice, So., G

The 2017-18 Big Ten men’s basketball season will commence on Friday, Nov. 10. Conference play will begin on Friday, Dec. 1. The 2018 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament will be held at Madison Square Garden in New York City from Feb. 28-March 4.


BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
11:00 AMIowa at IndianaWatch
12:00 PMMinnesota at Penn St.Watch
12:00 PMSan Diego St. at Ohio St.Watch
1:00 PMHawaii at Ohio St.Watch
1:00 PMWisconsin at IllinoisWatch
1:00 PMIllinois St. at IllinoisWatch
1:00 PMPurdue at NorthwesternWatch
1:00 PMPenn St. at Michigan St.Watch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.