Sara Groenewegen headlines softball All-Tournament team


Sara Groenewegen headlines softball All-Tournament team

The Big Ten released the All-Tournament Team for the 2016 Big Ten Softball Tournament in the early morning hours Sunday.

No. 2 seed Minnesota beat Big Ten regular-season champ and No. 1 seed Michigan, 4-3, in a 10-inning marathon to claim the postseason hardware for the second time in the last three seasons.

View the full all-tourney team below.

All-Tournament Team
Tara Trainer, IND
Taylor Uden, IND
Sierra Lawrence, MICH
Kelsey Susalla, MICH
Sara Groenwegen, MINN
Maddie Houlihan, MINN
Sam Macken, MINN
Mattie Fowler, NEB
Kiki Stokes, NEB
Sabrina Rabin, NU
Shelby Miller, PSU
Alyssa VanDerveer, PSU

Most Outstanding Player: Sara Groenewegen, MINN



BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
5:58 PMPrinceton at MarylandWatch
7:00 PMCanisius at RutgersWatch
7:00 PMIllinois at IndianaWatch
7:00 PMMaryland at Ohio St.Watch
7:00 PMDetroit Mercy at Penn St.Watch
8:00 PMUIC at NorthwesternWatch
Friday Sep 22
3:00 PMIowa at MarylandWatch
3:00 PMIndiana at RutgersWatch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.