Who won 2013 Big Ten individual awards?

Who won 2013 Big Ten individual awards?

The Big Ten not only released its 2013 All-Big Ten Football Teams on Monday night, it also awarded 12 of its 17 individual trophies. The remaining five will be announced Tuesday night on BTN/BTN2Go. See all the 2013 trophy winners in this post.

[ MORE: View official 2013 Big Ten All-Big Ten Teams ]

Dungy-Thompson Humanitarian Award: Drew Brees, Purdue
Named for Minnesota’s Tony Dungy and Indiana’s Anthony Thompson

Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award: Gene Washington, Michigan State
Named for Michigan’s Gerald Ford and Iowa’s Nile Kinnick

Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year: Braxton Miller, Ohio State
Named for Purdue’s Bob Griese and Drew Brees

Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year: Allen Robinson, Penn State
Named for Wisconsin’s Pat Richter and Michigan’s Desmond Howard

Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year: Carlos Hyde, Ohio State
Named for Wisconsin’s Alan Ameche and Ron Dayne

Kwalick-Clark Tight End of the Year: Devin Funchess, Michigan
Named for Penn State’s Ted Kwalick and Iowa’s Dallas Clark

Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year: Taylor Lewan, Michigan
Named for Nebraska’s Dave Rimington and Ohio State’s Orlando Pace

Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year: Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State
Named for Michigan State’s Bubba Smith and Penn State’s Courtney Brown

Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year: Chris Borland, Wisconsin
Named for Illinois’ Dick Butkus and Northwestern’s Pat Fitzgerald

Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year: Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State
Named for Ohio State’s Jack Tatum and Purdue’s Rod Woodson

Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year: Jeff Budzien, Northwestern
Named for Wisconsin’s Jim Bakken and Michigan State’s Morten Andersen

Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Cody Webster, Purdue
Named for Illinois’ Dike Eddleman and Michigan State’s Brandon Fields

The Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year, Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year, Hayes-Schembechler Caoch of the Year, Dave McClain Coach of the Year and Thompson Randle El winners will be announced Tuesday on BTN.


BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
4:04 PMPenn St. at IllinoisWatch
4:05 PMIndiana at Michigan St.Watch
5:31 PMNorthwestern at MichiganWatch
11:00 AMPurdue at RutgersWatch
11:00 AMOklahoma at MinnesotaWatch
12:00 PMIowa at RutgersWatch
1:00 PMPenn St. at MarylandWatch
1:00 PMPenn St. at IllinoisWatch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.