Reigning NCAA champ Indiana picked to win Big Ten

The Big Ten announced Wednesday its 2013 men’s soccer preseason coaches’ poll and players to watch list, with defending national champion Indiana earning top honors among the seven conference teams. The Hoosiers, who are ranked No. 1 in the NCAA preseason top 25 poll, became the first-ever No. 16 seed to win the national title last season.

Reigning Big Ten Tournament Champion Michigan State checked in at No. 2, followed by No. 3 Northwestern, No. 4 Michigan and No. 5 Penn State. The Wildcats and Nittany Lions shared the Big Ten title in 2012.

1. Indiana
2. Michigan State
3. Northwestern
4. Michigan
5. Penn State
6. Wisconsin
7. Ohio State

A.J. Corrado, Indiana, Sr., Midfielder
Nikita Kotlov, Indiana, Sr., Midfielder
Dylan Mares, Indiana, Jr., Midfielder
Tyler Arnone, Michigan, Jr., Midfielder
Adam Grinwis, Michigan, Jr., Goalkeeper
Fabio Villas Boas Pereira, Michigan, Sr., Midfielder
Fatai Alashe, Michigan State, Jr., Midfielder
Kevin Cope, Michigan State, Sr., Defender
Adam Montague, Michigan State, Jr., Forward
Layth Masri, Northwestern, Sr., Midfielder/Defender
Chris Ritter, Northwestern, Sr., Midfielder
Lepe Seetane, Northwestern, Sr., Midfielder
Sage Gardner, Ohio State, Sr., Defender
Ben Killian, Ohio State, Sr., Defender
Alec Lowell, Ohio State, Jr., Midfielder
Owen Griffith, Penn State, Jr., Midfielder
Mikey Minutillo, Penn State, Sr., Forward
Andrew Wolverton, Penn State, Jr., Goalkeeper
AJ Cochran, Wisconsin, Jr., Defender
Chris Prince, Wisconsin, Sr., Forward
Tomislav Zadro, Wisconsin, Sr., Midfielder

Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here