Photo: OSU gives Delany helmet full of Buckeye stickers

Urban Meyer & Jim Delany

Fact: Jim Delany is going to leave the 2013 BTN Football Tour with quite the stash of Big Ten memorabilia. One day after receiving a personalized No. 25 jersey and a (new) throwback helmet from Indiana on the trip’s first stop, the commissioner received an Ohio State helmet – decorated with 25 Buckeye stickers – Wednesday.

[ PHOTO: It's official: Ohio State adds Buckeye leaves to back of jersey collar ]

As one can probably guess with the “25” theme, the gifts are in honor of Jim Delany’s 25th football season as Big Ten commissioner.

Here’s Delany with the helmet and speaking to the second-ranked Buckeyes:

Jim Delany

View our tour schedule and relive all the stops:

SCHOOLS
PRACTICE
SHOW ON BTN (8 p.m. ET)
Indiana
RECAP | TWEETS | PICS Monday, Aug. 12
Ohio State
RECAP | TWEETS | PICS Tuesday, Aug. 13
Penn State
Thursday, Aug. 8 Wednesday, Aug. 14
Michigan
Saturday, Aug. 10 Friday, Aug. 16
Michigan State
Sunday, Aug. 11 Saturday, Aug. 17
Purdue
Monday, Aug. 12
Monday, Aug. 19
Northwestern
Tuesday, Aug. 13
Tuesday, Aug. 20
Illinois
Wednesday, Aug. 14
Wednesday, Aug. 21
Wisconsin
Thursday, Aug. 15
Thursday, Aug. 22
Minnesota
Friday, Aug. 16
Friday, Aug. 23
Nebraska
Monday, Aug. 19
Saturday, Aug. 24
Iowa
Tuesday, Aug. 20
Sunday, Aug. 25

Find out more about: ,

1 Comment

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (1 Comment)
shookwriter27 on 8/7/2013 @ 3:36pm EDT Said:

I hope Delaney visits all of the schools.