2013 Big Ten title game tickets go on sale Saturday

Tickets for the 2013 Big Ten Football Championship Game will go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. ET Saturday. The third annual Big Ten Football Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 7 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, with kick-off set for 8:17 p.m. ET. The Championship Game will be broadcast nationally on FOX.

Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster at www.ticketmaster.com or by calling (800) 745-3000. Tickets will range from $50 to $90, depending on the seat location and each order will be limited to eight tickets. In addition, every Big Ten Football Championship Game ticket includes complimentary admission to the Big Ten Fan Fest, presented by Dr Pepper, to be held at the Indiana Convention Center on Friday and Saturday, December 6-7.

Similar to the 2012 season, tickets and VIP premium ticket packages can also be reserved at bigten.teamtix.com, a ticket reservation system launched by the Big Ten in partnership with Forward Market Media (FMM) and BTN. Powered by FMM’s proprietary software platforms, fans can go to bigten.teamtix.com to purchase, for as little as $10, the right to buy “TeamTix.” If the team they specify qualifies, that fan is guaranteed a ticket to the game priced at face value. If the team they specify does not qualify, their “TeamTix” expires and the fan forfeits only the reservation fee. Adding to the excitement, fans can also trade their “TeamTix” in real time in the Big Ten Forward Market, where prices can rise and fall with each team’s on-field performance as the season progresses.

Those interested in purchasing a suite for the 2013 Big Ten Football Championship Game should contact Greg Hylton of the Indianapolis Colts at (317) 808-5165.

The Big Ten Football Championship Game will feature the champion of the Legends Division facing the champion of the Leaders Division. The winner earns the Big Ten Championship and a chance to play in one of two postseason games hosted at historic Rose Bowl Stadium this season, the 100th Rose Bowl Game on January 1, 2014 or the BCS National Championship Game on January 6, 2014. Wisconsin won the first two Big Ten Football Championship Games, edging Michigan State in the inaugural game in 2011 before defeating Nebraska last season.

The Big Ten Conference and Indiana Sports Corp have entered into an agreement to host Big Ten Football Championship Games at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis through 2015. FOX will serve as the official broadcast partner of the Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2016.


The Big Ten Conference: The Big Ten Conference is an association of world-class universities whose member institutions share a common mission of research, graduate, professional and undergraduate teaching and public service. Founded in 1896, the Big Ten has sustained a comprehensive set of shared practices and policies that enforce the priority of academics in student-athletes’ lives and emphasize the values of integrity, fairness and competitiveness. The broad-based athletic programs of the 12 Big Ten institutions provide in excess of $141 million in direct financial aid to more than 8,200 student-athletes playing on more than 300 teams in 42 different sports. The Big Ten sponsors 26 official conference sports, 13 for men and 13 for women, and will add men’s and women’s lacrosse as the 27th and 28th official sports for the 2014-15 academic year. For more information, visit www.bigten.org.

Indiana Sports Corp’s mission is to create positive impact by hosting world-class sporting events that enhance vibrancy in the community, build civic pride, drive economic impact and media exposure, and encourage opportunities for youth. A not-for-profit organization, Indiana Sports Corp was founded in 1979 as the nation’s first sports commission. Our recent and upcoming schedule of events includes NCAA Men’s and Women’s Final Fours, Super Bowl XLVI in 2012, Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2015, Big Ten Basketball Tournaments, and much more. For more information, visit www.IndianaSportsCorp.org.


Your Opinion?
Show Comments (5 Comments)
OSU 12-0 on 7/22/2013 @ 8:51pm EDT Said:

OSU is going to play MSU in the 2013 B1G football championship game!

neb 12-0 on 7/23/2013 @ 6:36am EDT Said:

Gna be nebraska in big ten title game

Chris on 7/23/2013 @ 10:08am EDT Said:

I think it will be OSU and possibly MSU. If not MSU it will be Nebraska

Bob Bercaw on 9/12/2013 @ 7:41pm EDT Said:

It will be “Ohio” Beatdown II by the Wolverines!!!!

Glen on 11/12/2013 @ 9:46pm EDT Said:

It’s a shame that the conference has to take money from fans whose team doesn’t qualify. The higher road and example for this platform (higher education) would be be to return the money and allow those fans who’s teams qualify have the ability to purchase tickets. Universities, Conferences and their cronies shouldn’t project greed when it comes to College sports… Reminds me of our Government.