BTN Wrestling Report: PSU's Wright talks titles

In this week’s web-only “BTN Wrestling Report,” BTN’s Kara Lentz is joined by Penn State’s Quentin Wright, who won his second career Big Ten title (197 lbs) last weekend to help lead Penn State to its third consecutive Big Ten Wrestling Championships. Also, the BTN wrestling broadcast team of Tim Johnson and Jim Gibbons takes a closer look at the action and gives some final thoughts.

[ RELATED: Penn State captures third consecutive Big Ten Wrestling Championships ]

1. Penn State – 151
2. Minnesota – 139
3. Iowa – 133.5
4. Ohio State – 109.5
5. Illinois – 85.5
6. Michigan – 75
7. Nebraska – 61
8. Northwestern – 56
9. Purdue – 38
10. Wisconsin – 37
11. Indiana – 30.5
12. Michigan State – 22

[ RELATED: View the final 2013 Big Ten Wrestling Championships brackets (PDF) ]

Coach of the Year: Cael Sanderson (PSU) / Jay Robinson (MINN)
Wrestler of the Year: Ed Ruth, Penn State
Freshman of the Year: Connor Medberry, Wisconsin
Outstanding Wrestler of the Tournament: Jesse Delgado, Illinois

Here’s our video wrap-up from the 2013 Big Ten Wrestling Championships:

Find out more about:

Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here