Wrestling Roundup: Huskers, Gophers pin wins

Several Big Ten wrestling teams were in action on Friday night. Nebraska got their first Big Ten dual victory of the season with a 20-19 win over Michigan and improve to 7-3 on the season. Watch the highlights now and dive inside for more wrestling coverage, including Student U highlights of Minnesota’s win over Ohio State.

Kara Lentz talks with Nebraska’s Robert Kokesh in “Mat Minute.”

Minnesota gets the 25-9 win over Ohio State.

***

Here’s the remaining BTN/Big Ten Digital Network wrestling schedule.

2012-2013 Wrestling | Find schedule for all Big Ten Digital Network web-streaming events
Saturday, Jan. 12 Nebraska at Northwestern 8:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 13 Minnesota Indiana 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 13 Michigan State at Penn State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Jan. 18 Wisconsin at Penn State 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Friday, Jan. 18 Ohio State at Indiana 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Jan. 18 Iowa at Michigan 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Jan. 18 Illinois at Nebraska 8:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 20 Penn State at Purdue 1:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 20 Iowa at Michigan State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 20 Wisconsin at Ohio State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Monday, Jan. 21 Illinois at Minnesota 8:30 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Friday, Jan. 25 Northwestern at Michigan State 6:00 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Friday, Jan. 25 Indiana at Wisconsin 8:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Saturday, Jan. 26 Iowa at Minnesota 4:00 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Sunday, Jan. 27 Northwestern at Michigan 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 27 Nebraska at Penn State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Jan. 27 Indiana at Illinois TBA (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Feb. 1 Penn State at Iowa 9:00 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Friday, Feb. 1 Michigan at Indiana 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Feb. 01 Michigan State at Nebraska 8:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Feb. 1 Purdue at Northwestern 8:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Feb. 3 Michigan at Purdue 1:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Feb. 3 Michigan State at Minnesota 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Feb. 8 Iowa at Illinois 8:00 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Friday, Feb. 8 Ohio State at Michigan 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Sunday, Feb. 10 Michigan at Michigan State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Feb. 10 Penn State at Ohio State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Feb. 10 Nebraska at Iowa 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Monday, Feb. 11 Indiana at Purdue 6:30 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)
Saturday, Feb. 16 Edinboro at Iowa 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, Feb. 17 Rider at Penn State 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Friday, Feb. 22 Central Michigan at Michigan State 7:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Saturday, Feb. 23 Northwestern at Indiana 2:00 PM (LIVE on BTDN)
Sunday, March 10 B1G Championships at Illinois 2:30 PM (LIVE on BTN/BTN2Go)

Find out more about:

0 Comments

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here