BTN/BTN2Go to air Bill O'Brien's press conference

BTN/BTN2Go to air Bill O'Brien's press conference

BTN/BTN2Go will air Penn State football coach Bill O’Brien’s press conference at 9 a.m. ET Monday. The coach, who went right out on the recruiting trail following the regular season, is addressing the media to close out the 2012 season.

In Year 1 of the post-Joe Paterno era, O’Brien led Penn State to an 8-4 record, including 6-2 in Big Ten play – good enough for second place in the Leaders Division. The Nittany Lions were ineligible for the postseason, however, due to NCAA sanctions.

O’Brien, who was courted by NFL teams recently, was named the Hayes-Schembechler and Dave McClain Coach of the Year.

Here’s a look at Penn State’s 2012 season:

Day Date Opponent Time TV Result
Sat. Sep. 1 vs. Ohio 12:00 PM ET  ESPN L 14 – 24
Sat. Sep. 8 at Virginia 12:00 PM ET  ABC L 16 – 17
Sat. Sep. 15 vs. Navy 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 W 34 – 7
Sat. Sep. 22 vs. Temple 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 W 24 – 13
Sat. Sep. 29 at Illinois 12:00 PM ET  ESPN W 35 – 7
Sat. Oct. 6 vs. 24 Northwestern 12:00 PM ET  ESPN W 39 – 28
Sat. Oct. 20 at Iowa 8:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 38 – 14
Sat. Oct. 27 vs. 9 Ohio State 5:30 PM ET  ESPN L 23 – 35
Sat. Nov. 3 at Purdue 3:30 PM ET  ESPNU W 34 – 9
Sat. Nov. 10 at 18 Nebraska 3:30 PM ET  ABC/ESPN2 L 23 – 32
Sat. Nov. 17 vs. Indiana 12:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 45 – 22
Sat. Nov. 24 vs. Wisconsin 3:30 PM ET  ESPN2 W 24 – 21
Advertisement

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
Tomorrow
11:00 AMMaryland at IndianaWatch
11:00 AMMichigan at RutgersWatch
12:00 PMMichigan St. at RutgersWatch
1:00 PMIowa at Ohio St.Watch
1:00 PMSt. Louis at PurdueWatch
1:00 PMPenn St. at MarylandWatch
Tuesday May 2
1:00 PMWagner at RutgersWatch
Wednesday May 3
2:00 PMMaryland at RutgersWatch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.