No. 2 Wolverines play tonight on BTN/BTN2Go

Tonight on BTN/BTN2Go No. 2 Michigan takes on Eastern Michigan at 8:30 p.m. ET.

Michigan is winning by an average of 20.7 points while off to the school’s best start since the 1988-89 national championship team also began 11-0. Trey Burke had a season-high 27 points with eight assists and Tim Hardaway Jr. matched his season best with 25 in the Wolverines’ 81-66 victory over West Virginia on Saturday.

[ MORE: Read the full AP preview here | Men's scoreboard | Men's stats leaders | Men's standings ]

Coaches Rankings
Rankings as of 12/17/2012
Rank School Record Votes Prev Rank
1 Duke Blue Devils 10-0 774 (30) 2
2 Michigan Wolverines 11-0 743 (1) 3
3 Syracuse Orange 10-0 695 4
4 Louisville Cardinals 10-1 640 6
5 Arizona Wildcats 9-0 632 8
Read the full poll

At 6 p.m. ET on BTN/BTN2Go, watch the Michigan women’s team take on Valparaiso, one of three women’s games tonight.

Find the full women’s scoreboard here.

With the Big Ten packed with some strong men’s teams this year, now is a good time to remind you that our BTN TV show “The Journey” will return to document another season of Big Ten basketball.

The season debut airs Sunday, Jan. 13 at 8 p.m. ET.

Other shows will air:

  • Saturday, Jan. 19 at 10 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, Jan. 27 at 8 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Feb. 2 at 9 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, Feb. 10 at 8 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, Feb. 17 at 9:30 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, Feb. 24 at 8 p.m. ET p.m.
  • Saturday, March 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, March 10 at 8 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, March 13 (time TBD)

And now, here’s a handful of recent dunks by Michigan’s Hardaway.

***

***

***

0 Comments

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (No Comments)

Comments are closed.