BTN rolls out 2012 baseball TV schedule

BTN will nationally televise at least 32 Big Ten baseball games, including the entire Big Ten Baseball Tournament. It will also stream at least 51 additional games on the Big Ten Digital Network.

Here’s the BTN TV baseball schedule:

2012 Baseball (all times ET) | Find schedule for all Big Ten Digital Wetwork web-streaming events
Date Away Home Time Airs
Fri., March 23 Illinois at Nebraska 7:30 p.m. LIVE
Thurs., April 5 Michigan State at Lansing Lugnuts (exh.) 7 p.m. LIVE
Sun., April 8 Minnesota at Ohio State Noon LIVE
Sun., April 8 Michigan State at Michigan 3 p.m. LIVE
Tues., April 10 Creighton at Nebraska 7:30 p.m. LIVE
Fri., April 13 Michigan at Penn State 5 p.m. LIVE
Wed., April 18 Cincinnati at Ohio State 7 p.m. LIVE
Fri., April 20 Purdue at Nebraska 7:30 p.m. LIVE
Fri., April 27 Indiana at Michigan 7 p.m. LIVE
Sun., April 29 Iowa at Minnesota 4 p.m. LIVE
Fri., May 4 Northwestern at Ohio State 7 p.m. LIVE
Sat., May 5 Penn State at Minnesota (at Target Field) 3 p.m. LIVE
Sun., May 6 Nebraska at Indiana Noon LIVE
Tues., May 8 Coastal Carolina at Michigan 7 p.m. LIVE
Sat., May 12 Michigan at Purdue Noon LIVE
Sun., May 13 Illinois at Penn State Noon LIVE
Sun., May 13 Indiana at Northwestern 3 p.m. LIVE
Tues., May 15 Central Michigan at Michigan State (Comerica Park) 7 p.m. LIVE
Thurs., May 17 Minnesota at Illinois 7:30 p.m. LIVE
Fri., May 18 Purdue at Iowa 7:30 p.m. LIVE
Sat., May 19 Penn State at Michigan State Noon LIVE
Sat., May 19 TBD at TBD 3 p.m. LIVE
Wed., May 23 Big Ten Tournament – Game #1 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH Noon LIVE
Wed., May 23 Big Ten Tournament – Game #2 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 3:30 p.m. LIVE
Thurs., May 24 Big Ten Tournament – Game #3 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH Noon LIVE
Thurs., May 24 Big Ten Tournament – Game #4 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 3:30 p.m. LIVE
Thurs., May 24 Big Ten Tournament – Game #5 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 7 p.m. LIVE
Fri., May 25 Big Ten Tournament – Game #6 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH Noon LIVE
Fri., May 25 Big Ten Tournament – Game #7 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 3:30 p.m. LIVE
Fri., May 25 Big Ten Tournament – Semifinal #1 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 7 p.m. LIVE
Sat., May 26 Big Ten Tournament – Semifinal #2 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 3:30 p.m. LIVE
Sat., May 26 Big Ten Tournament – Championship at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH 7 p.m. LIVE
Sun., May 27 Big Ten Tournament – Championship (if necessary) at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH Noon LIVE

Find out more about:

2 Comments

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (2 Comments)
Matt on 2/17/2012 @ 10:51am EDT Said:

Very disappointed in how few games are going to be on TV, especially the non-conference games. Would think that the BTN would enjoy utilizing a large inventory of live games to draw viewers to the channel…

Brett on 2/17/2012 @ 11:52am EDT Said:

I think it’s about time Barry Alvarez wakes up and brings back baseball at Wisconsin. The only school in the Big Ten that doesn’t have a baseball team. He claims Wisconsin doesn’t have the money to bring back a baseball team, but when they want to spend 70 million dollars to make improvements to Camp Randall Stadium they seem to find some money laying around.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here