Five Big Ten Teams Make NCAA Tourney

The Big Ten received five bids to the 2011 NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament, including regular-season champ Michigan State and postsesason champ Ohio State, both as No. 4 seeds. Iowa, Penn State and Purdue round out the Big Ten contingent in the annual 64-team field. “The five teams that we saw get in are solid teams,” said Big Ten Network analyst Stephanie White, who won a national championship during her storied career at Purdue.


Your Opinion?
Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here